Advisory Committee


Matthew Van Zetten
Office of the Administration Kent County
Management Analyst
Steve Faber
Friends of Grand Rapids Parks
Executive Director
Lee Nelson-Weber
Dyer Ives Foundation
Neighborhood Initiative Director
Betty Zylstra
Salvation Army
Director of Booth Family Services
Nancy Haynes
Fair Housing Center of West Michigan
Executive Director
Marcia Rapp
Grand Rapids Community Foundation
Vice President of Programs
Dr. Edwin Hernandez
RDV Corporation
Foundation Research Director
Dr. Julie Guevara
Grand Valley State University
Assessment and Accreditation Officer
David Schroeder
Johnson Center for Philanthropy
Joseph Jones
Grand Rapids Urban League
President and CEO
Robert McKown
Heart of West Michigan United Way
C.I.R.S. Director Community Engagement